Cash Awards to the Outstanding Sportspersons

The Sports Authority of Goa gives incentives to the meritorious Sportspersons/ Coaches by way of Cash prizes for winning/ securing positions at the National/ International level. During the year 2013 – 2014, 2014 – 2015 and 2015 – 2016 an amount of Rs 12,96,000/-, Rs 5,30,000/- and Rs 32,96,000/- was released, respectively.

The SAG has been deputing teams of various Sports disciplines for the National representation held at various places of the Country. The Auto Cross Riders Mr. Javed Shaikh, Motor Cross Driver Mr. Vaibhave Marathe and Body Builder Mr. Ramchandra Bhat were deputed for Nationals Championships.

Ace Swimmers like Ms. Talasha Prabhu and Ms. Sushmita Vasta, Chess player Ms. Ivana Furtado, Table Tennis Prodigy Ms. Tanisi Kirtani, Windsurfer Mr. Dayne Coelho, Mr. P. Anand in Taekwondo and Mr. Yash Padloskar in Shooting, were all deputed to undergo training and competition abroad.